6 comments on “The Politics of the Troubled Teen Industry

  1. Pingback: The Politics of the Troubled Teen Industry | Modern Atheism

  2. I don’t know why it surprises me every time I see it all broken down like this … I guess a part of me still holds on to the hope that what I went through was isolated and far from the norm. KIDS and Straight were all I knew of until a few years ago. The continued growth and support of these places is repulsive.
    Thank you for putting this out there … I am passing your posts along.

  3. Politics have become a game for money and prestige. Orrin Hatch has been in Washington for half a lifetime, 36 years. He’s voted to increase our debt 17 times, 7.6 trillion dollars. He voted for the NDAA- a tyrannical bill. He’s just received millions for trying to control the Internet with SOPA/PIPA.
    http://sopatrack.com/congressperson/H000338-sen-orrin-hatch
    He’s even said he’d blow up computers without due process:
    http://www.dethronehatch.com/orrin-hatch-is-no-friend-of-the-internet/

  4. Pingback: As Anti-Youth, Anti-Women Agenda Takes Center Stage, Conservative Party Suffers | The WWASP Diaries

  5. Pingback: Conservative Babylon » Another Lichfield “Troubled Teen” School Hit With Another Abuse Lawsuit (And How Mitt Romney Benefits Directly from For-Profit Teen Boot Camp Industry)

Leave a comment