2 comments on “Memoir Excerpt – Part Two

  1. I remember hearing the same thing my first three days. the third day I started to cry and got my ass kicked for it.

  2. I’m sorry you had to experience this Chelsea. Today if I knew what I know about TB, my choice would be different. The problem is, even today I don’t know how I could have gotten help for you without you running away or worse. All of us have stories about those days and why we did what we did. Today is the time for you to start leaving this stuff behind and beginning to live the life that you want to live. I wish I could take away your memories of this place, but I can’t. I hope you know that we love you and were scared to death for your survival in those days. I am so proud of who you’ve become and the amazing things you’ve been able to do. Dad

Leave a comment